Scholarship Application Response Questions

Scholarship Application Response Questions

·

4 min read

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

To this date (12.18.19) I have not had one professional leadership role. I do not have an example of implementation by which to gauge such qualities.

When I chose my school is after having applied to jobs, landing interviews only to find that they were not returning to me. Having no other way to think about the situation, I tried and succeeded to enroll myself at the lowest possible cost to a private college. The school that I chose did not have a degree in electrical engineering that I wanted at that time, the next most technical thing that they had did not carry any possibility for physical hands on work. I chose computer science at this school because it not only had a lot of math classes, but it also had the classes that allowed users to interface with the computer at the most technical level. I preferred math classes because it not only allowed people new ways to think but also to inspire others in how to think about the world in a more comprehensive way. When I learned that the math and computer science track was actually more comprehensive than the electrical engineering, I went along with it because it would allow me to build more diverse kinds of electrical systems, and how to integrate these systems for the sake of computing. One of my career goals is to convince others that every structure has some computing capability, whether we have the means to observe or register it. Every physical structure is in its own way knowledgeable of or sensitive to its environment. Another one of my career goals was to somehow update our own personal computing systems.

I don’t have plans that far ahead yet. Right now, I have hoped to simply find work in my field, learn the trade, and produce valuable work. Then, sometime later, I could try to explore logical computing systems a little further. I hope to land a computing job that is also within the research field, this may allow me to start sooner, but then I would not have as much experience. One of my research experiences in computing was some work that I had to do for a capstone project, where I decided to write a program that finds the different cores of a cpu and then edits them to run at different speeds. This was yet another attempt at giving computers consciousness. I thought that since different neurons in the brain have different clock speeds, then the discrepancy in the schedule between cores could be interpreted by the whole computer as some sort of self awareness. My results were that there was a dramatic increase in cpu heat, fan speed, runtime processes and active threads. These all the earmarks of a crashing computer, but the computer never crashed. These are the kinds of things that I would explore in a professional life.

I have come to learn not to really expect anything. I have a set amount of goals that I would like to accomplish, and I hope to accomplish these goals in ten years. But I already know that this could be an improbability, so although I can hope, I cannot really expect that in time. One most outlandish but totally possible expectation could be that I would be headed to a different star system for some set of reasons. One of my goals was that I would be headed to the Pleiades constellation.

I do not think that I should be the one to receive this scholarship. That is because it is not my role to do so. Me making my contribution for determining why I myself or anyone else should be receiving this scholarship may seem to be part of the requirement, but really, there is no anchoring for my determination to weigh onto the final determination besides your reception of my responses. Given that, I humbly request that you take this response, as well as this application into your consideration.

No, I have applied to several over the years, in fact, looking back, I think that it is kind of creepy that I applied as many times as I did, and I never got even one scholarship. I would be happy to email you some of my other scholarship entries. Also, if I do not get this scholarship, please provide feedback as to why I did not get this scholarship. It would be painstakingly redundant for me to write 250 words on why I never got any scholarships, but maybe not as much for you to read it. Also, if I do end up getting this scholarship, then you can contact me for a rebate.

Can people reading this please review it in the comments section.